Tinker Bell Live-Action Movie

Hi, Pixies!

I have some REALLY exciting news to share 😀

Disney originally announced they would be making a live-action film based on Tinker Bell called Tink back in 2010. Sadly, the project never made it to production, so it was put on hold…until NOW!!!  😀

On May 21, 2015, it was revealed that Academy Award-winning actress Reese Witherspoon has signed on to play Tinker Bell and will co-produce the film with Bruna Papandrea.

Victoria Strouse (the screenwriter of the upcoming Finding Nemo sequel Finding Dory) is already attached to write the script for Tink. A director has not been announced yet as the film is still in very early stages of development.

As far as the plot, nothing official has been released to the public, but online rumors suggest that Tink will play with the idea and the timeline of Disney’s Peter Pan, and will be developed like Maleficent‘s theme of “the story you don’t know” by offering a new perspective of Tinker Bell. I’m hoping this film will FINALLY answer our question about how Tinker Bell met Peter Pan!

This film could be HUGE for us, because if it gets wildly popular, Disney might consider bringing our Pixie Hollow online game back but with some updates that tie in with the new film. I imagine it being like our beloved old game but with more areas of Never Land to explore and quests with Peter Pan. How cool would that be?!?!?!?! 😀

So, how excited are you for this?!? Leave me a comment below 🙂

♥ Marigold

 

23 comments

  1. There has already beenntwo explanations, in the movie “Hook” and the book “Fairy Dust and the Quest for the Egg”.

  2. WOW THIS IS SO COOL! I CANT WAIT!

    P.S. know how I said if that thing on Wikipedia was fake i’d go to the person who lied about it, and spank them? -.- Yeah… -.- They will never sit again -.- Never… -.- WHY?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?! 😥

  3. Oh wow!!! This is exiting!!! Everything sounds awesome!! I just hope it looks good; Iv’e seen some bad live action films. It would actually make sense for them to bring PH back with this which is a super exciting thought 🙂 :D.

    Fly with you, Carrie Tuliptwist

    1. I have also seen some live-action films based off animation that weren’t very good, but it was mainly due to bad scripting and acting. I’m hoping “Tink” will stay true to canon, have a strong script and good actors 🙂

      The more I think about this new film, the more possibilities I see for Disney to bring PH back *~*wings crossed*~* 😀

  4. OMG Marigold this is really exciting! 😀

    Reese Witherspoon? I couldn’t have asked for a better actress for Tink! ^^

    I really hope this movie becomes popular. I am pretty sure it will be, since most Disney live-action films become hits.

    Thanks so much for sharing, Marigold! 😀

  5. OMG I’M EXCITED! 😀

    This is great news! I hope your prediction is true Marigold! 🙂

    Oh, and btw, Disney has explained how Tink met Peter Pan – it was in one of these series of books I used to read on Tinkerbell and her friends stuff. The story went that Pan was wrestling for a shark’s tooth or something and Tink saw him in danger and said something like ‘Fly, silly boy!’ and taught him how to fly.

    Anyway, I reckon it will be rather popular, so wings crossed! 🙂

  6. Hi, my name is Foxglove Mapleflower😀
    I’ve been a fairy since 2007

    Anyway, I’m keeping my wings crossed that pixie hollow will be reopened!

    And did you know that Pixie Hollow was last updated in 2014- AFTER Picie Hollow was closed, which means they may have been working on it!?!?!

    One more thing: I would like to start a blog but I’m not sure how…

    ~Foxglove Mapleflower

    1. Disney just announced on Monday (April 25) a list of 9 live action movies that are in the works, and “A Tinker Bell project with Reese Witherspoon set to star and Victoria Strouse writing” made the list – so it’s official!!! They haven’t set a release date, but I’m guessing that may be revealed at the D23 Expo or Disney Shareholders’ event. I’ll keep you posted 😉

Let me know what you think, it means so much to me! ღ

