Good vs. Evil

Hello, Pixie Pals!

I have exciting Disney Princess news to share 😀

SB_1

Sleeping Beauty Diamond Edition ~*~ Available to own October 7, 2014

SB_2

Source: Disney Store

Beauty, wonder, and adventure spin together in a grand legend that transcends time as Maleficent, one of animation’s most spectacular villains, sends the kingdom’s beloved Princess Aurora into an enchanted sleep. In a majestic story that awakens all your senses, Good Fairies arm brave Prince Phillip to defeat a fearsome fire-breathing dragon and rescue Aurora. But success in battle may not be enough, for the only way to awaken the Princess is with True Love’s kiss!

I’m hoping Sarah will write one of her awesome movie reviews of this once she returns 😉

**************************************************************************************************

Marigold’s Disney Discoveries

In honor of Sleeping Beauty’s Diamond Edition, Disney has just released Good vs. Evil into their Disney Princess Beauty Collection:

SB_4

For a limited time, you can purchase Sleeping Beauty-themed bags, make-up, and nail art at select Walgreens stores or on their website (click here).

SB_5

SB_3

I so want the make-up beauty book!!! ♥

The items are all reasonably priced, too, at $9.99 each.

If you don’t live near a Walgreens, I’m sure these items will pop up on other websites for purchase in a week or so  😉

♥ Marigold

 
***UPDATE***

I am VERY fortunate that I have one of the select Walgreens selling the Good vs. Evil products near my school, so I begged asked my mom if we could stop so I could run inside and see if they had the make-up beauty book. She said yes (!!!), so we went in and there was a large Good vs. Evil display in the Beauty Department filled with bags, make-up, nail polish, nail art, fake eyelashes, and mirrored compacts! It was soooooooo hard to choose (I would have bought 1 of everything if I had the money), but I got the make-up beauty book ($9.99) and the mirrored compact (which was only $3.99):

SB_6

My mom even got a mirrored compact for herself since Sleeping Beauty is her favorite all-time Disney movie ❤

To see all the Good vs. Evil products available, click here.

😀

 

12 comments

  1. WOW, the make-up sets, looks so cool *.* ❤ Ahh, i want a mirrored compact powder too, it looks so awesome :3 ❤
    Marigold, you're so lucky there's a store selling these where you live at.
    In my country, even elf products (generally) are not even available. So i am just left with drooling over these wonderful products while looking at them at their website XD

  2. Good gracious Marigold, another awesome post!
    Thanks so much for devoting your time for this blog~
    Yay, this is awfully exciting! I think I shall write the review once I return and watch the film. 🙂
    Erm, the products! I should like to have that make up book. ^^

    Take care!’
    Sarah

  3. Wonderful post! Though… I am starting to worry a little bit… Well you see, I have been looking around at the pixie blogs lately, and they are not about PH anymore! They all have taken up diffrent interests! And of course thats lovely, but im afraid we will forget about pixie hollow.. this blog has been one of the only active blogs, but not posting about PH. I love all your posts, but just keep in mind, us pixies are still here…

    1. Thank you, Grace! Kudos to Marigold for writing such an awesome post. ^^

      Hmm… you are right, yes. However, you might have noticed, if we blog about Pixie Hollow, it is almost always a bunch of memories, re-creations, and most recently, The Pixie Hollow Reunion.

      So, we have basically nothing to post about Hollow anymore. 😦

      However, PH always remains embedded in our heart. 🙂

      ~Sarah

      1. Yes,I understand the situation. I know that we are all trying are best. Thank you Sarah. And Marigold I never told you how amazing of a writer you are, please continue your wonderful work on my favorite blog.

    2. Thank you, Grace! 🙂
      I understand your concerns, and please know that us pixie bloggers are trying our best to post about Pixie Hollow whenever there is news to share…but since it’s closure, the “news” aspect has basically become posts about memories and storytelling. Obviously, that’s not what any of us had intended when creating PH blogs, but in order to stay current, we are posting Disney news along with PH memories and such. I’m sorry if this is troubling for you, but please know that we will never forget PH ❤

Let me know what you think, it means so much to me! ღ

