Wake Up, Pixie Pals!

Hello, everyone! 😀

I haven’t been here for a while. I have been seeing a lot of ‘I’m back’ posts lately. I just want to say that, I really do want everyone to return again.

It will soon be one year since Pixie Hollow closed. Time flies fast. It feels like it was just yesterday when I was flying in Dewdrop Wale with Flower…

But there, it feels like we all talked to each other ages ago. I know, we are all feeling it. The Pixie community is inactive. I mean, all us, Pixie bloggers and readers. We don’t talk as much as we did six months back, do we? Everyone has their own things to mind, but these blogs still do matter.

I don’t see people commenting on each others’ blogs now. Even if they do, there are no replies. This irks me, but I have also been a part of it. I don’t post often now, but I do make a point to read Pixie Posts on a regular basis and leave a comment.

I just want all of us to get back together. We can make a little effort to revive everything, can’t we? One person isn’t doing it because others aren’t, and vice versa. I don’t want this to happen anymore. Let us all step up, and come back together.

I know, we are all pretty lethargic nowadays. So am I…

Now now, if you are reading this post, make it a point to leave a comment! Visit other Pixie blogs, check out the posts, leave comments. Post yourself, if you are also a blogger. Just keep in touch.

I want us to be a happy community, and keep on going, forever~ The closure of Pixie Hollow can not affect our friendships in any way- that is what I believe.

Yet again, some artwork~

Grace

Grace

Anna

Anna

 

I just want to encourage everyone to come back together. And I mean everyone, including you. Please, be happy and wake up! We are one, and if we don’t unite, who will?

Yours forever,

Sarah Diamondswirls

29 comments

  1. I totally agree, Sarah. I am guilty of not posting or commenting as much as I used to when PH was open. I do still read all the new posts from other pixies’ pages, but I don’t always comment since I seem to be more pressed for time.
    We do need to keep our blogging community alive, because although we are small, our voices reach many.
    Love the artwork ♥ Thank you for sharing!

    1. Yes, Marigold, I agree.
      Almost all of us read posts regularly, but we rarely communicate with each other- which we did so much months back.
      Absolutely. ^^ I hope we all are a happy community~
      Thank you ❤
      Sarah

    2. Yay! We hear again from Marigold!
      You’re right, we must keep active on our blogs… (except I don’t have one!)
      I try to check them all everyday though I don’t comment much.
      Fly with ya Marigold…
      Jade

  2. Hello Sarah!

    So good to hear from you popsicles (LOL) again! I have to admit, I’m guilty too of not posting. School has just started again for me and I am now slammed with Homework, though I post today because I had little Homework. Still have to practice the piano. But it’s good to hear from you guys again.
    Fly with you as soon as possible!
    Jade

    1. Hello Jade! ^^
      Oh yes, and I’m glad to hear from you.
      I see. Most schools have already started, and I already had my exams (only the Physics one is left). But, we NEVER talk, no matter whether school is open or not.
      That’s good, I am also learning piano. 🙂
      See you soon!
      Sarah

      1. It’s true, we never talk. 🙂
        In that case:
        I’m JADE VANILLAFLASH AND I LIKE WARM HUGHS!!!
        I’m a 5 year old pixie (though irl I a between 12 and 16)
        I love the piano, and reading.
        I like sweets (just not too much)
        And I try to be friendly.
        Fun fact: I hit my friend with a lunch box. Don’t ask why.

        Rawr! Talk to you later Sarah!

  3. Commenting!

    Seriously though, I don’t comment unless I have a lot to say- and now that the Hollow is closed, I have less to say, of course.

    On a completely different note, are you/anyone else on fairyabc? It’s REALLY glitchy for me, and I wanted to check with everyone if they’re experiencing the same. Let me know, k?

    1. I know, Sunrise, but we can talk about something else as well, or simply comment asking about how everyone is doing.
      Yes, I made an account there soon after Pixie Hollow closed-before you guys knew about it. ^^; But no, it isn’t working now. I have no idea when it will.
      Bye!
      Sarah

  4. Hey Sarah……
    I know right…..everyone seems to quiet but I’m trying to be more active…….
    I have ant everyone I know an email but only you and Minerva responded….. Hmmm, what does that mean?

    Anyway, as always your artwork is awesome ❤ 😀

    1. Hi Crystal! ^^
      I’m glad to hear from you after such a long time. 😀
      I see. I suppose everyone isn’t checking their emails often? I mean, all of us have different email addresses for Pixie Hollow. Maybe no one is getting emails often , as PH closed?
      Thank you so much! I am glad you liked it~
      Take Care!
      Sarah

      1. Sarah I’m glad you responded.
        Yeah maybe that’s the issue…….but that’s the least I can do. I mean we don’t have each other’s personal email address. I have commented on your, Minerva’s, Sapphire’s, Marigold’s, Elva’s and Julie’s blog. Well almost all the blogs of my friends, but so far no one has responded except you…….

        I feel the pixie community has died……. 😦 😥

        Jade’s comment has come true. She said till September 19 no one will be left and well……….

        Rose, Melissa, Elva, Julie, Sapphire have already left……
        I really miss all of them……. 😥

      2. 🙂
        Yes, I also feel the same. Earlier, I had a hard time managing all the comments I would get in a single day, and the blog views were as high as 800 per day.
        Really? I know about Rose, Julie and Melissa- but I didn’t know that Elva and Sapphire also left. I don’t think the last two left, though. Sapphire recently posted saying that she’s back.
        But yes, I also feel empty now. I would love to talk like we used to. 🙂

      3. 😦
        Sarah, I’m very unhappy all of our friends left…..
        Yes, Elva has left. Haven’t you seen her blog? She hasn’t posted in ages……
        And Sapphire…..well I’m commenting on her blog, sending her emails doing everything to get her attention but nah…..she hasn’t responded…….
        She said that we can reach her through her email but no, she doesn’t respond back 😦

        It’s only us who are talking with each other anyway. We never really talked about our feelings this much for sure.
        But I’m glad I am a tad bit more closer to you now 🙂

      1. Yup I know that Sapphire hasn’t left completely…….but still she hasn’t responded to me in forever

        How do you know for sure that Elva hasn’t left…… I’m sorry I can’t put a question mark my question mark Button isn’t working…….

        And yeah we talk like before…….. Insert smiley face…..

  5. I’m guilty as well… (My excuse this time around is that I was on vacation this past week but I guess it doesn’t do much good, does it?)

    I’m going to try my best to be awake now though! Even if I am dreaming a little…

    It would be really great to be able to have a get-together of some kind – not just the bloggers, but the readers and really, everyone who’s still out there. (Although, this whole time-zone thing does make things a tad bit more complex.)

    Lovely art as always, madame! 😀 It’s fantab to hear from you again 🙂

    Minerva

    1. Yes, that’s for everyone has been saying. Guilty…
      You are posting normally now, I suppose? But yes, you have to be more regular.
      That sounds very good! But you know that, I don’t think people would come. You know what happened during Julie’s party.
      Thank you, Mademoiselle. My hearty wishes to you~
      Have a good day~
      Sarah

  6. Okay…
    So, it’s 12 days until the anniversary of the closing.
    We’re still here! I s’pose I was wrong. (which is good)
    We should post special posts to honor PH.
    I will comment on each one.
    We love you PH, and we miss you dearly.

    1. Yes, Jade, you are right.
      There is a little more than a week left now.
      I want everyone to come together this time…
      Of course, it will not exactly be ‘celebration’, but remembering Pixie Hollow. We need to do it.
      ~Sarah

  7. Hello!
    I like your blog. I saw it for the first time today.
    I also saw your drawings, and I think you are awesome.
    Also, I love your writing style. It’s kinda like a proffesional.
    I as Rosemary on PH, but you can call me Mary.

  8. Okay, I know I’m inactive lately, and I have plenty of excuses. But I have to tell you, I’m already starting to study for my entrance test to this prestigous school in our country, and I realky have to sweat it. But I still try to be active, at least once a week, maybe.. 😦

Let me know what you think, it means so much to me! ღ

