A sneek peak into Disney’s ‘Feast’

If the ‘dog-and-owner’ friendship stories, particularly Roger and Pongo, taught us anything, it’s that a dog is definitely “man’s best friend.” That’s why we’re super excited to see a new take on the man’s best friend story with the Walt Disney Animation Studios short, “Feast.”

Plot: ‘Feast’ is  the story of one man’s love life, seen through the eyes of his best friend and dog, Winston, and revealed bite by bite through the meals they share.

Sounds like a clever and heartwarming concept, which means there should be no surprise to learn that the short is directed by Patrick Osborne (who was head of animation for Paperman and an animator on Wreck-It Ralph, Tangled and Bolt). Hit the jump to find out more information about Disney’s Feast, find out when we will get to see it on the big screen, as well as see the first bit of concept art teasing Winston.

Concept Art From Disney’s Feast

Concept art from Feast

Concept art from Feast

Disney has also released a darker version of the upcoming film’s logo:

Disney_Feast_2

Feast is gearing up to make its world premiere at the Annecy International Animated Film Festival on June 10th 2014. But we will all get to see the short film in theaters in front of Big Hero 6 on November 7th 2014.

Osborne was nominated for the Visual Effects Society Awards VES Award in 2011 for Outstanding Animated Character in a Broadcast Program or Commercial for Disney’s 2010 animated special Prep & Landing Stocking Stuffer: Operation: Secret Santa for the character of Lanny. Osborne shared the nomination with Tony Smeed, Chad Sellers, and John Wong.

You bet that I am super excited! First Moana, the new Beauty and The Beast film, and now Feast? We couldn’t be happier!

Have Your Say

What did you think of Feast? Let us know a comment, below.

 

26 comments

  1. I’m not sure Melissa . And just because me don’t live in the same place dosen’t mean the DVD boxes will turn into something totally random.

  2. Yes, I do think somebody was trickin me. Melissa there isn’t a evil shop keeper cz the inspect the package first ( that’s what I heard ) . Nobody in CP knows me in real life. And no pixie sent it to me. My parents gave it to me as a b-day present. But the hand-writing still remains a secret. Cz nobody in my family has the type of hand writing on the package.

  3. Sarah, I’m really sorry about your edit…My computer recently was reseted because of the HUGE amount of bugs in it, and I’m on vacation so, do you mind if I send it to you another day? I’m sorry for the delay…. 😦

  4. Guys PH isn’t coming back. Once it’s gone that means it’s gone forever. Disney doesn’t care about some brokenhearted kids fighting. They just care about money. So keep on fighting but it’s not coming back AT ALL !!

    1. Please be optimistic, Pixie. I do understand what you are going through now, and why you are saying this, but still, lets keep our wings crossed and continue fighting. It’s our duty. 🙂

Let me know what you think, it means so much to me! ღ

