The Pixie Hollow Reunion: A Report

Hey there, Pixie Pals! It is the 23rd today, the last day of the Pixie Hollow Reunion.

The event might have ended, but that doesn’t mean that you would start being inactive again! Do drop by blogs and leave comments, and post more often if you are a blogger yourself.

I was elated to find some new pixies, whom we haven’t seen before, participating on the event. A big hand for them, for making our reunion more fruitful. 🙂

On the other hand, I am disheartened to say that there were a lot of pixies belonging to our blogging community who didn’t come. I don’t know why. Perhaps, most of them didn’t even know about this. Result of inactivity, I assume.

However, there were quite a few fairies who woke up again after staying dormant for a long period of time.

The biggest let down was seeing a handful of bloggers post something special around/on the 19th of September. I feel a little cantankerous.

Initially, I was perturbed about how everything would go. It went pretty smoothly, much to my amazement.

All the pixies chatted on Minerva’s chat box. Thanks a bunch, Minerva! You made everythinga a gazillion times easier! Here is a link to Minerva’s original chat box:

http://xat.com/FlytoInspire

I kept a close watch on everything. I must say that this reunion was awfully good, as it was the first one of its kind, quite literally.

Thanks to everyone who participated, and helped to make this event livelier!

On the other note, I shall be leaving for a vacation tomorrow, and would return a month later. That means I shall be quite inactive! I shall try to come as often as possible, but I definitely won’t be able to post anything. So, to my dear guest authors who haven’t posted since ages, do post something now! After all, you guys aren’t guest authors for nothing. Thank you.

I hope everyone has a great time ahead. The initiative of this event was to rekindle our lost friendships and revive our community. We haven’t reached our ultimate goal yet. Fingers crossed!

Finally, last but not the least, I miss Pixie Hollow! It has been an year since it closed on the 19th of September, 2013, and its memory is still embedded somewhere in our hearts. I really, really hope that PH returns. I am trying to emphasis on this. There are some people who tried to recreate Hollow, but in vain. Wings crossed!

Take care!

Sarah

14 comments

  1. Nice post Sarah I tried to participate as much as I could but my time zone was very different lol 😊

    Fly with you,
    Carrie Tuliptwist

  2. No problem 😉 It was about time I installed a chat box in anyways 😛
    Hopefully even after this our community will continue to grow stronger and stronger 🙂

    Pixies unite! ❤

    Minerva

  3. Thank you so much for all your hard work, Sarah ❤ You are so important in our fairy community 🙂 I can't believe you will be gone a whole month with no posts……
    I would like to show my gratitude to you by being one of your guest authors and posting on your blog during your absence…if you want me to, of course 😉 You have posted so many awesome things on my blog that I need to do something nice for you 🙂

  4. guys i know this isn’t what anyone wants to hear right now but i found out that legend of the never beast is going to be the last Tinkerbell Disney Fairies movie and i think they are stopping the franchise 😦 😦 i am crying so much right now. Why would they bring pixie hollow back if there isn’t going to be anymore Tinkerbell movies. They may change there minds but i fear that its all gonna be gone forever. :(.
    fly with you Carrie Tuliptwist 😦

  5. Hi! I’m Rachel Rainriver and Indigo Sugarjewl. I recently found your blogs, and was wondering if there will be another reunion this year. I’m willing to plan the whole thing! Please respond.

Let me know what you think, it means so much to me! ღ